I Need Help with a Weak Plot

I’m stuck. I’m having a problem moving forward with writing The Kavakian Empire. Why? Because the plot in my story is weak. I know this but I don’t know how to fix it.

I know a plot is driven by character motivation. I know I should leave some mystery in the story. I know antagonists should try to prevent the protagonist from reaching his goal. But I can’t seem to make this space opera engaging.

I need to study more on what makes a good plot. And I need to use what I learn to meditate on how I can make this story better.

Here are a few posts I’m going to read:

Plot: Strengthen Weak Or Unfocused Plot

10-Minute Fixes to 10 Common Plot Problems

How to decide if your plot points are too weak (and how to fix them)

I’m also reading this book:

Book Perfecting Plot by William Bernhardt

Find this book on Amazon

If you have any ideas or sources that can help me with fixing my story plot, please comment below. Hopefully I’ll be back soon. If I modify any of the chapters I’ve previously posted on the space opera, The Kavakian Empire, I’ll let you know.

One Response to “I Need Help with a Weak Plot”

  1. I think your plot is engaging, as we’ve discussed before. I have questions I’d like answers too, so we know there is some mystery going on. Don’t despair! We call it a rough draft for a reason. 🙂

Leave a Reply

