Sketches for Book Cover – Starfire Dragons

I have a basic idea for the book cover art for Part One of the Kavakian Empire: Starfire Dragons (Starfire Dragons is still a preliminary title unless I can come up with something better). The story opens up with a spaceship known as a Serpent being chased by another spaceship known as a Cougar. And the two ships are racing towards a blue-grey planet. So based on the descriptions I used in my story, here are the sketches of this scene.

Book Cover Part One Basic Sketch

The basic book cover art outline for Starfire Dragons, Part One of The Kavakian Empire.

Serpent Ship Sketch 2

The basic idea I have for the Serpent spaceship.

Cougar Ship Sketch 1

The basic idea I have for the Cougar spaceship.

My art sketches are really generic. Even though I am an artist, I really have no idea how to draw or paint a spaceship. So I have an artist that will be working on this for me.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

